2 Fab Family Events This Weekend

see more by

kidsfaire2

ChildrensBookFestival-1

Wow, this weekend is sure packed with some fun family events!

Kidsfaire takes place this Saturday and Sunday, Oct. 3rd & 4th from 10am – 5pm at the Orange County Fairgrounds where 15 acres are filled with non-stop family entertainment, hundreds of interactive exhibits, stage shows (including the Jumpitz!), children’s pavilions and great resources for home and family.

Tickets are $8 for adults and $5 for kids 2 – 12.  Click here to download a coupon for $1 off children’s admission.
**********************************************************************************************************************
The 6th Annual Orange County Children’s Book Festival takes place on Sunday, Oct. 4th from 9:30am – 4:30pm at Orange Coast College where you can enjoy author and illustrator presentations, storytellers, books to buy, entertainment and much more!

Grandpa Read of the newly released Quiet Time Tales DVD series will be reading stories from the collection on the Illustrator’s Stage from 12:10 – 12:30pm.

Quiet Time Tales follows in the tradition of Mr. Rogers Neighborhood and Reading Rainbow in the realm of wholesome, educational children’s entertainment.    Does that take you back or what moms?!  Mr. Rogers was my FAVORITE!  I would wait and wait for that show to come on.  Oh, the simple days before DVR and OnDemand. Sigh.

The collection was developed to address a need in this largely animated, crazy sound effect world, to calm and soothe kids during their daily quiet time and bed time routines.

Book fair attendees can enter a drawing to win the complete collection of DVDs by visiting booth 26, and Grandpa Read will be there to take pictures with the kids.

Free admission and free parking!

5 Comments

You Might Also Like

5
  1. 1

    This weekend is jam packed with fun events for the family. I love having so many fun options!

  2. 2
    yfjxbc says:

    HnlETp , [url=http://bbppfycpiclp.com/]bbppfycpiclp[/url], [link=http://tqcnnsmmkbam.com/]tqcnnsmmkbam[/link], http://qymlskfkodkl.com/

  3. 3
    gjcaxhcd says:

    USsgkX fzwvixnmraaw

  4. 4
    xnzlizwplyl says:

    92ErUi , [url=http://fhkxyqrchewt.com/]fhkxyqrchewt[/url], [link=http://kxeguwugeelu.com/]kxeguwugeelu[/link], http://nnvcnmfatgwa.com/

Show Mobile Version