Orange County Children’s Book Festival

see more by

Hello! I am happy to share a fun, family event this weekend.  The Orange County Children’s Book Festival will be held this coming Sunday, October 3rd, 2010 from 9:30am – 4:20pm at Orange Coast College in Costa Mesa.

With the newest in book and educational vendors offering the latest in services and new ideas, you will be able to browse and buy books, and even get some personally autographed.

At the event, multiple stages with the author and illustrator presentations will amaze the kids. And from the OC Family Main Entertainment stage you can relax and enjoy the family friendly entertainment and hear celebrity authors share the inside scoop about their latest books.

A favorite year after year is the children’s craft corner where kids make their own book markers, visors and other keepsake items.

There is also an abundance of family fun activities such as face painting, crazy hair styling, and animal petting area, musicians, dancers, balloons, readings, drawings and so much more.

Admission is FREE – yippee! – click HERE for parking info & directions!

Happy weekend everyone!

You Might Also Like

2 Fab Family Events This Weekend

see more by

kidsfaire2

ChildrensBookFestival-1

Wow, this weekend is sure packed with some fun family events!

Kidsfaire takes place this Saturday and Sunday, Oct. 3rd & 4th from 10am – 5pm at the Orange County Fairgrounds where 15 acres are filled with non-stop family entertainment, hundreds of interactive exhibits, stage shows (including the Jumpitz!), children’s pavilions and great resources for home and family.

Tickets are $8 for adults and $5 for kids 2 – 12.  Click here to download a coupon for $1 off children’s admission.
**********************************************************************************************************************
The 6th Annual Orange County Children’s Book Festival takes place on Sunday, Oct. 4th from 9:30am – 4:30pm at Orange Coast College where you can enjoy author and illustrator presentations, storytellers, books to buy, entertainment and much more!

Grandpa Read of the newly released Quiet Time Tales DVD series will be reading stories from the collection on the Illustrator’s Stage from 12:10 – 12:30pm.

Quiet Time Tales follows in the tradition of Mr. Rogers Neighborhood and Reading Rainbow in the realm of wholesome, educational children’s entertainment.    Does that take you back or what moms?!  Mr. Rogers was my FAVORITE!  I would wait and wait for that show to come on.  Oh, the simple days before DVR and OnDemand. Sigh.

The collection was developed to address a need in this largely animated, crazy sound effect world, to calm and soothe kids during their daily quiet time and bed time routines.

Book fair attendees can enter a drawing to win the complete collection of DVDs by visiting booth 26, and Grandpa Read will be there to take pictures with the kids.

Free admission and free parking!

You Might Also Like
Show Mobile Version